Press Releases

Jun 12, 2012

Atlantic Tele-Network Announces Election of Directors

BEVERLY, Mass.--(BUSINESS WIRE)-- Atlantic Tele-Network, Inc. (NASDAQ: ATNI) announced today that at its Annual Meeting of Stockholders held on June 12, 2012, stockholders voted to re-elect Cornelius B. Prior, Jr., Martin L. Budd, Michael T. Flynn, Michael T. Prior, Charles Roesslein and Brian A. Schuchman as directors of the Company. In addition, stockholders elected Liane J. Pelletier as a new independent director of the Company. Ms. Pelletier joins the Company's board of directors with over twenty-five years of experience in the telecommunications industry, including eight years as Chief Executive Officer and Chairman of Alaska Communications Systems. All directors were elected to hold office for a term ending at the Annual Meeting of Stockholders in 2013 and until their respective successors have been duly elected and qualified, subject to their earlier retirement, resignation or removal.

About Atlantic Tele-Network

Atlantic Tele-Network, Inc. (NASDAQ:ATNI), headquartered in Beverly, Massachusetts, provides telecommunications services to rural, niche and other under-served markets and geographies in the United States, Bermuda and the Caribbean. Through our operating subsidiaries, we provide both wireless and wireline connectivity to residential and business customers, including a range of mobile wireless solutions, local exchange services and broadband internet services and we also own and operate terrestrial and submarine fiber optic transport systems. For more information, please visit

Atlantic Tele-Network, Inc.
Michael T. Prior, 978-619-1300
Chief Executive Officer
Justin D. Benincasa, 978-619-1300
Chief Financial Officer

Source: Atlantic Tele-Network, Inc.

News Provided by Acquire Media